Help help helppppp.

charlene_

Lacy Boudoir Beauty
Oct 6, 2006
I don't know where exactly i should post this but i figure this should be okay. Well my 19th birthday is coming up and i've been dying for a Chanel Timeless Classic Quilted bag for like forever.

I've been bugging my parents so much for it and they don't seem to budge! I'm still a student and i dont work at the same time PLUS my allowance is spent on like cab rides and clothes. I'm horrible at saving even though i really should.

Oh dear God, someone please either slap some sense into me or tell me how to convince my parents without having to rob the bank lol :crybaby:

Hi Charlene! Welcome to the Chanel forum. :smile:

Could you suggest a Chanel bag as a reward for good grades? Or perhaps offering to help out around the house somehow?

Why not suggest if you save for half then they will contribute the other half? My parents always helped me if they saw I was making an effort. If my behavior was lazy or frivilous or entitled then I got nothing, lol!

I agree that a Chanel classic flap is a big purchase, and I can't blame your parents for hesitating!! You've said you're horrible at saving - so it sounds like you have money somewhere... I think if you can discipline yourself and show them you're seriously, they're way more likely to chip in as a reward!

Thanks for all the replies, girls :smile: I'm new here and you all have been really lovely so far thank you.

My parents are adamant, they aren't being hesitant about it. It's just a flat-out big fat NO. I know i sound spoiled but damn I want one so bad ughhhhhh. I've just asked my mum about chipping in half and she basically told me she won't, on any circumstances, get me a bag which costs thousands. I've practically drilled into her head about how classic and timeless Chanel is and it's an investment, but she just doesn't get it.