Kooba ?

soundpam

Sep 26, 2006
Hi all - I'm new to tPF & haven't seen any mention of Kooba. I was thinking of buying one but was wondering if there's something I don't know. I got dupped by a fake Sienna on ebay that's perfect in every respect except that it's pebbled leather. (I did my homework on their website & even looked @ real ones @ Neiman's before I bid but the pictures were deceptive.) I really like the purse except that it's fake (& I hate fakes !!). I'm just about ready to invest in a new purse & was leaning towards Kooba (a real one this time -hopefully a good deal) but would really appreciate some input. Opinions anyone? Thanks in advance.

are sure it's a fake? I think some of the siennas might have been pebbled leather. I have one that I've never even used so I'll take it out and look at the leather closely. It is a bag that is often faked so you do have to be careful on ebay, but it is a great bag. My friend has the sienna in cognac and it's a beautiful bag that goes with everything and looks great. Post pics in the authenticate section before you run out and buy another and Koobas often go on sale so check the steals and deals section for that. good luck

Excellent info - thanks ! I didn't know about the coupons ! I am glad to hear that others like Koobas - I was worried. I have a Fendi Spy but I need something more casual for everyday & Koobas fit my style really well. Thanks, again. I LOVE THIS SITE !!!!!!

Thanks Foxmonkey - The woven Ada (or Braeden) is one that I was considering. I also like the Ginger, the Mia (though it's a bit small) & of course - the Sienna. Now I just have to narrow it down.