Are prices cheaper in US than in Singapore?

simplysplendid

2 precious boys' mom
Oct 28, 2007
Hi Ladies,

I am a newbie to this forum. Are the prices cheaper in the US (eg: ordering through saks) compared to prices in Singapore? Any ideas what colours are the caviar timeless classic clutch available in saks and how much would they cost in USD?

Thank you very much!

Guys-- with all these price increases--
psl share your info

Spore or Hk is cheaper?
Are Hk and US prices the same?
Us and Europe?? how much difference round about??

thnx girls!:smile:

Hi.
I am from Brunei who just tried calling her SA in the States (but she won't be in til after lunch). I just bought a Chanel from her 2 weeks ago and am trying to get another classic after seeing how beautiful it was in Singapore during last weekend. Singapore prices are absolutely ridiculous even after getting tax back! I bought 2 Chanel in HK also earlier this year. The prices are much cheaper in HK than in Singapore, but US is still the best. Especially with the exchange rate.

Hope this helps. :smile:

From what I know, Hk is cheaper than Spore in general, but please compare prices before you buy, certain designs might just be the same.

US is cheaper than HK, and I think Paris is cheaper than US.

Ladies at the forum... am I right? :smile:

Hi tamanna,

In terms of price, no doubt Paris is the cheapest. The list price in Paris is already less than that in the US or HK or Singapore. For eg, reissue 227 is Euro1890 including tax (which you can get 13% tax refund if you're a non-EU resident). In HK, large reissue is HK$26K. In US, it's US$2850 before adding sales tax. In Singapore, it's S$4.9K+ including tax. So, if you happen to be in Paris / Europe, go grab a Chanel no matter what!! :graucho: