Question about Stam exterior pocket

IrishMommy2four

MMmmmmmmMJ
Sep 26, 2007
Hello ladies!
My first post at the PF! :wlae:

I am a new MJ owner, and LOOOOOOVE my new bag!!!

For years I've been a Coach girl, but got really bored with the styles and decided to branch out a bit. Really all I knew I wanted was a bright colored leather bag for the spring, no brand specific. I did a search on Ebay and wa-la! Came across a GORGEOUS Sap Sophia for an AWESOME price, and since she arrived I've been scouring the internet for some new friends for her to hang with!

Oddly enough I've come across a few that are in decent shape, with owners who don't know what a treasure they are selling. I can't disclose too much since some auctions are still in effect, lol, don't want anyone to get any ideas and outbid me! :okay: heheheh.

My question is, about the Stam. What is the exterior pocket lined with? How about in a 2005ish model? I found a beaut on Craigs, that really appears to be authentic, but the exterior pocked worries me. Anyone know???

Thanks! And I look forward to sharing many new purchases with you soon!!!! LOL.

Hi! Welcome to the MJ forum!! :flowers: I'm not sure which bags you are looking at but you should be careful; Stams (especially those with suede interiors) are widely faked. In fact I did a quick search on eBay and didn't see any authentic Stams with suede interiors listed (granted I could have missed one). I suggest you post any bag you are considering in the Authenticate This Marc Jacobs thread. Good luck!

Were you looking at this posting?
http://carbondale.craigslist.org/clo/531790739.html

This was the only CL stam listing I found in your area. They claim to have 05 stams NWT in a range of colors for the low low price of $125! If this is the listing you are looking at, I would stay far away.:sad:

OMG those are hideous! :throwup: Stams were never even made in those colors.

ETA: That scammer also sets up "Purse Parties." :rant:

Thanks girls.