Work, City or Part-Time??

hayley

Aug 14, 2006
hello, i am new to balenciaga bags, but after going to the stores in singapore and bangkok recently and in LOVE, and am going to try and purchase one online ...

Just wondering if somebody could elaborate on the differences between these styles, particularly in relation to their size?

so far i have gathered that the work is the largest of the three but not sure on the difference between the city and part-time???

Also is there a 'giant-city'?

I am looking for a medium size bag, with a longish strap as well as handles ...

Thanks for your help

:heart:

I'm still a newbur but the parttime is longer than the city and just slightly shorter heightwise.

thanks for clarifying that tofuchan ... i thought this from the pics, but its hard to tell. Still confused about what style is the best ... any input from regulars would be appreciated!

And yes, miss_ritz, purchasing a new style bag always requires so much research! :smile:

Hi - I'm also pretty new to this...trying to decide btwn a City and a First. Anyway, I made this chart of four sizes with their measurements (the bags are not to exact scale) so you can get a better idea. I hope this helps you - it also helps to go to a store and try them on, but I know thats not always possible - :smile:

Attachments

• bbag_chart.jpg
    bbag_chart.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 2,841
Hi - I'm also pretty new to this...trying to decide btwn a City and a First. Anyway, I made this chart of four sizes with their measurements (the bags are not to exact scale) so you can get a better idea. I hope this helps you - it also helps to go to a store and try them on, but I know thats not always possible - :smile:

OH MY GOD melovepurse, you are fab! thanks, exactly what i needed.
what do you think of the hardware options - i.e. big gold hardware v standard?