Question about Outlet Finds

baseballmom94

Nov 21, 2007
I've been wanting a Coach for years and finally went to a great outlet when I was in Keystone, Colorado last week. Husband and kids were waiting for me :throwup: in the car so I didn't have a lot of time. They had tons of stuff but I'm just learning all the styles. They also had tons of accessories and silk and wool scarves. I finally walked out with 2 bags....however, I can't identify them. I really wanted a Carly but they only had a bunch of the baby ones. I wanted a medium Carly. I may end up going to the outlet near me in Jeffersonville to see what else they have there. But in the meantime, I have a few questions.

How do you identify the bag style? I think that one bag I bought is a flap Bleeker signature in Black/Gray signature with black leather trim. I got it for $125 on clearance with a 30% discount.

The other bag is a mystery to me -- it kind of looks like a Chelsea hobo signature. The strap and trim do NOT appear to me to be leather -- more like a vinyl material. Also, it has silver hardware rather than gold or brass. I asked the sales person about this and she said "oh yes, it's leather." I paid $219 for the bag with the 20% discount. If this is vinyl trim and I paid that much for it, I'm definitely returning it. If that is the case, how is it any different than the quality of a fake Coach (which I see a ton of around here)???? My question is: would Coach actually make a bag with vinyl trim specifically for the factory stores??

Also, how do I identify what bag style this is if it's no longer on the Coach website??

The salesperson also said that a lot of the bags are copies that Coach makes specifically for the factory stores and that they have the silver hardware rather than brass or gold or whatever it is.

Can anyone help me out with these questions? :confused1: Thanks so much!