Seller isn't letting me have the shoes I won!!

Michy1215

O.G.
May 26, 2007
Hi everyone. I'm new to the Marc Jacob thread here at TPF. I can usually be found at the lv thread or at coach. But anyways.. I'm so annoyed. I found this pair of Marc Jacobs shoes on eBay and instead of the auction saying Marc Jacobs, it said Marc Jacob. And since the shoes probably weren't seen by many people on eBay, I had won the shoes for a very low price. About an hour and a half after receiving the invoice, (I hadn't paid yet because I wasn't home when the invoice was sent) I received this email from the seller:

[FONT=arial,sans-serif]Hi Michelle, I have to let you know that just now when I was packing the shoes, my toddler son was playing with one of the shoes and scratched the shoe. The scratch is very bad, it leaves a long line on the shoe. So I can't sell you the shoes with damage. I'm really sorry for what happened. I will apply to ebay to cancel the sale so you don't have any responsibility. Regards. tresbellalivre

I have a feeling that she made up this story just because the shoes sold for such a low price. I find it odd that the seller would just say she can't sell me the shoes instead of asking if I still want them. I asked her to send me a picture but until I get a response, I'm just getting more and more annoyed and hoping eBay doesn't cancel the auction just in case she is lieing. Is it just me or does this seem strange?

I'm afraid the seller may reply with some bs story like her camera broke or it wasn't hers in the first place and she isn't able to borrow the camera again. I don't know what to do.
[/FONT]

I agree, this probably needs to go in the ebay forum.... but from what I've heard, when this happens to other people, there's not much they can do. Ebay can't force the seller to complete the sale if they're not collecting payment. Her story seems like a load of crap. Sorry about this!

Oh this has happened to me with my first eBay auction.