How many Coach mommies are SAHMs?

I marvel at my girlfriends who handle a corporate job with their kids and they look at me and wonder how I meet my deadlines with three kids underfoot and a husband that travels. We have a mutual respect for one another's efforts, because being a mother is hard enough without pitting one group against another.

^^Wonderful!!!

I have two kids. My son is 2.5 years old and my daughter is 6 months. I am a high school teacher and am able to have some flexibility with my schedule. When my son was born, I stayed home with him for one year and then went back to work half time (every other day) for one year. Luckily, I was fortunate enough to have my mom or MIL watch him on my work days. I had my daughter in June and have been off with both of them since then. I will return to work half time in May and June and then it is summer holidays. In September, I will go back half time. I wish that I could stay at home permanently with my kids but it is just not financially feasible at this point in our lives.

Stay at home wife here to two kids, boy and girl! Both school age, one is Autistic.

People ask me why I don't "get a job" I a Navy wife who has a deployed hubby so I am really the only parent they have now. And that fact at my son has high functioning autism might have something to do with it. Anyone else get flack for choosing to stay home?

I am an older, SAHM to 2 young ds. My second ds has regressive autism (PDD-NOS) and some other health issues. It's been consuming as SAHM but I'm really grateful that I can be home to make sure he and his older sibling are alright.