Chanel Eyeshadow

GoldenAnkh

Lovin' Toki
Feb 27, 2007
Hi, I am new to this part of the forum, but not the forum in general. (I ama regular in the Tokidoki section)...

I just became obsessed with Chanel Eyeshadow. I want to stop after work at my local Lord & Taylor and get some more, but I can't decide what to get!

I currently have the following:

4 Fleurs de Chanel Yeux-Eyes - the four pastel flowers quad limited edition
Les quatre ombres de Chanel in Nymphea and Radiant Gems
Ombre Essentielle in Bambou, Lagoon and Lavande

I also have some of the liquid shadows in Ocean, Cascade and Glacier, but my current obsession is the powder wet/dry shadows. I think I would like to get more quads, but I am wondering if there are any certain ones I should get first? Garden Party looks interesting but...

any thoughts?

Depends on your coloring. My first quad was spices. It was recommended for me since I have blue eyes and the colors make them pop. I also have garden party, which is a little more difficult for me to wear, but I still like it.

Depends on your coloring. My first quad was spices. It was recommended for me since I have blue eyes and the colors make them pop. I also have garden party, which is a little more difficult for me to wear, but I still like it.

I usually look best in warm tones and not cool, although I can pull of the blue Lagoon shade. Thanks for the comments, because I think I will have my SA give me suggestions for some shades. They are amazingly nice and non-pushy at this Chanel counter!

I have the quad in spices and I just bought the liquid eyeshadow in a beige color. They didn't have fountain, and I can't remember the name right now. I bought it yesterday.