Question about Boutiques

Foxglove000

Dec 5, 2007
Hi everyone!

I'm new to TPF and this is my first post! I've enjoyed reading through the forums and all the valuable information that are within these pages.

So this might be silly question but I thought I should ask anyways...my dear hubby is taking me to Paris in three weeks :yahoo:! This will be my first time there and I will be purchasing my first Chanel (hopefully it will be more then one). I'm thinking of the classic 2.55 to start and I've seen the wide range of colours that various ladies have posted (gorgeous).

The question is, will the available colours be shown at the boutique or do I have to ask for a specific colour when I speak with the SAs? I guess this also depends on the size of the store right? Any tips/hints about buying Chanel in Paris? I will be going to the rue Cambon store.

Thanks!

Hi everyone!

I'm new to TPF and this is my first post! I've enjoyed reading through the forums and all the valuable information that are within these pages.

So this might be silly question but I thought I should ask anyways...my dear hubby is taking me to Paris in three weeks :yahoo:! This will be my first time there and I will be purchasing my first Chanel (hopefully it will be more then one). I'm thinking of the classic 2.55 to start and I've seen the wide range of colours that various ladies have posted (gorgeous).

The question is, will the available colours be shown at the boutique or do I have to ask for a specific colour when I speak with the SAs? I guess this also depends on the size of the store right? Any tips/hints about buying Chanel in Paris? I will be going to the rue Cambon store.

Thanks!

Not every colour will be shown but if you ask the SAs what colours they have, or better still, ask them to recommend a colour or a size for you, then usually they will take out the bags for you to try on.