Intro and Question

Hey everyone! I'm new to tPF, but I'm a fan of Hermes.
My name is Alicia, I'm 19 and own 3 smaller Hermes items, 2 pairs of gloves and Luna Park scarf. I have perfumes and body lotions too. I don't currently own a handbag, as I feel I'm too young to appreciate which style would suit me best (I love Birkins, Kelly's aren't very 'me'. I also really like the Bolide and the Evelyne.) My favourite leather is definitely box, yet I like togo as it seems more hardwearing.
I guess I appreciate Hermes as when I was a little girl I would see my grandma and her friend with orange bags and they seemed so mystical and exiting. My grandmother's friend had a black birkin and I just loved it. I appreciate quailty and I'm also a scarf collector so Hermes naturally seemed like the way to go.
Sorry for such a long introduction!

Now for my question; when buying scarves from the Hermes website, do they send it in a giftbox? I'm contemplating Swinging St Germain as it reminds me of a special time with me and my boyfriend in Paris a couple of years ago. (not that I'm anything like the lady in figure or class! The design just reflects a moment in time)

Thankyou for reading lovely ladies (and gentleman!) :smile:

Welcome Alicia!! It's nice to have a new face, especially a young lady with a true appreciation of the brand as a whole!
When you purchase a scarf from the website, it is sent in an orange box with the classic brown Hermes ribbon, just as if you purchased it from a boutique. You have a lovely reason for wanting that scarf, too--many collectors find that buying scarves to reflect their own interests or experiences makes them all the more meaningful, and I agree.

Brilliant, thankyou! I don't have a boutique here unfortunately - disastrous! I wanted to make sure I'd have the luxury of the box aswell as the beautiful scarf too.

Thankyou Cynthia!

ETA: thankyou too, Elizabeth.