large carly for a diaper bag?!!!

Krystallee

Nov 20, 2007
Is the large carly a good baby bag?! Lol i don't want to lug around 2 bags.. I love huge purses but idk if this will fit all my needs plus diapers and whatnot..Any mommies out there sport a coach bag for a baby bag?! Responses appreciated :] xoxo :graucho:

I have no experience with diaper bags... but I don't think carly would be very good as a diaper bag... I have the large black sig and even though she can fit a TON because she isn't very structured I find that finding things inside of her is somewhat of a challenge sometimes (not to mention that the lining is dark grey.. so I practically need a flashlight sometimes lol) just my two cents :shame:

I think it depends on what you will be putting in the bag. I think if you still use bottles then a Carly wouldn't be good. The Carly is just too slouchy for that and you will end up with a mess.

If you just need to throw some diaper and wipes in there I think it would be ok

I use the large sig stripe tote. I like it.. I put a purseket in there and it can hold a bottle on each side, wipes, diapers, little formula holder thing.. snacks.. bib.. and other baby items.. and a wristlet for me!!

The only thing I dont like too much is the open top, but I havent had a problem with it.. nothing falling out etc.

I hope you find something you like!

I second that. Because of its very slouchy style especially for a large size, it could be pretty messy inside although it's really gorgeous from outside.
The Hamptons carryall is a really beautiful bag and a good size to organize your baby stuffs in my opinion.:P