First and last Chloe - which one? Help please!

art passion

Aug 20, 2007
Hi all,
I love the buttery leather and good looks of CHloe bags... the thing is I can't really afford more than one for a VERY long time - so which one do you recommend for me? I am a 32 yr old artist / housewife who doesn't tend to go anywhere glamourous, (School/ shopping/ beach/ dog walking)!
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated ;)

I would have to say the medium Paddington satchel. It's beautiful and has glorious leather and is a Chloe classic. The downside is it is heavy and not the easiest bag to get into quickly. Somehow none of that matters when you are using it!

So it's the one to get when you can get only one! Good luck sticking to the "only one" provision though. Chloe bags are addictive.:lol:

Hi all,
I love the buttery leather and good looks of CHloe bags... the thing is I can't really afford more than one for a VERY long time - so which one do you recommend for me? I am a 32 yr old artist / housewife who doesn't tend to go anywhere glamourous, (School/ shopping/ beach/ dog walking)!
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated ;)

I love the Betty... I think it is very roomy and easy to wear casually...

I agree with bag-mania. The paddington is "classic chloe." If you can't find one at your price range then my next suggestion would be an edith. You can find those reasonably priced at places like nmlc.

There are many wonderful Chloe to choose from! What type of bag do you prefer? Do you need something to fit on your shoulder? Do you want a big bag, small bag? I love the paddington satchel because it will fit on the shoulder and yet is also very pretty on the arm. It can be a tad heavy, but it isn't unbearable (to me anyway). Good luck and welcome to Chloe. You will become addicted, guaranteed!

Many thanks for the replies,