I want my Mono bag, but...

kimalee

Jul 30, 2007
So I finally made it down to the store yesterday to check out the bags I had in mind to use as a book tote. First off, boy am I glad I did that - the one I thought I'd love, I hated! I tried the Lockit Horizontal, the Saleya MM/GM, the Chelsea (which I really liked, surprisingly), and the Cabas Mezzo. I am in LOVE with that Mezzo! That's definitely going to be the one I get...here's the only problem. Up till now, I've avoided Monogram bags like the plague. I go to college in a pretty bad neighborhood, and I feel like they draw too much attention. I know I shouldn't care what others think, but NO ONE here carries LV, so people really seem to notice when someone does. I suppose I could SO one in Damier, but something about the Mezzo in Mono was so yummy....Also, I'm studying at a new school during the Spring Semester, and I really don't want everyone's impression of me to be a giant Louis Vuitton bag. What do you guys think? Does anyone else ever feel this way? What did you do in the end?

Get what you like, it doesn't matter what others think as long as you love it. I hate it when ppl don't do something they want to do just because they are scard of what others will think. IF YOU LOVE, THEN YOU DESERVE IT! Go for it girl ! :smile:

I agree that you should get what makes you happy, but if your safety might be an issue or if there's a danger of theft, then get a less expensive or less noticible bag for school and wear your mono on the weekends and keep it locked up.

I see LV/other mono bags on campus and they look really smart and nice especially since loads of people practically wear their pajamas exclusively (hey, I'm not knocking it, they must be really comfortable).