black bags... are they boring?

cjy

O.G.
Oct 8, 2007
Newbie here. Girls be honeat, are black bags boring??? I just got the small gunmetal sacthel by Cole Hahn, great color, but I feel I nnneeeeedddd a black bag. Or do I just lust. I saw the Kooba Sienna on blue fly, cool bag, I could be happy with that. Black is so practical but I do not want to carry a 47 this month bag! Yo know!!!!
I also like the Boktier, any thoughts??
Oh well, advice wo
icon7.gif
uld be great, I am doubting my sell and getting obsessed!

i just bought the kooba cassandra in black and it's far from boring...the leather is TDF and it has a lot of comparments as well...you can do a lot with black! enjoy your cole haan...their gunmetal is gorgeous!

Thank you! Do you love the Kooba? I have never bought one. I think I will get it, it speaks to me. I have had a very nice Brahmin, but I feel it is too structured, but stunning. Need a hip change. I just had an eyelift, maybe that's it!

Oh by far no! It's definitely not boring, there ARE boring black bags but there are also greatttt black bags out there! I love the two I have, I didn't get any black bags till this summer but I have a Prada pushlock and a Bliss Lau suspension tote, and I love them both. :}

If you like the kooba you should go for it! Or you can browse around some more, you never know what might pop up!

I don't think black bags are boring, but they have to be special to choose them over another colour. Sometimes only black will work on a bag, like the one in my avatar.

I think it's the combination of color and style/design that make a bag boring or interesting...in other words, just because it's black doesn't mean it has to be boring! Conversely there are a lot of boring bags that aren't black. Oy.