Expensive Clothing and College Parties

Jun 26, 2007
For all you college kids here, what do you wear to parties? I'm talking like..keg racers, frat parties, the typical college drinking associated parties. I'm a sophomore..I love to go out with my friends and I know a lot of the brothers in certain frats so I like to go there and I always enjoy myself.

Getting dressed is the hardest part becuase I can't wear anything nice!!! Chances are, someone will "party foul" and spill, or something like that. I don't know about you guys but our college parties are generally kinda grungy (spilled beer on the floor, paint peeling, dirty furniture) because hey..frat boys aren't exactly clean. Even off campus house parties like that.

last night, I wore a pink Lacoste halter dress, and I got spilled on multiple times. By about midnight, I had 3-4 wet splotches all over my dress. People are just sloppy! Hell I paid a lot of money for that dress. For tonight I have these super cute Kate Spade flats to wear but I'm not going to because I'm afraid of getting them ruined. I've started to buy a lot of clothing at Forever 21 becuase they are cheap and replaceable.

So what do you guys wear when you go out? Do you get super dressed up? I've looked at my friends facebooks at other schools and they get dressed to the nines for a frat party - satin dresses, stilettos, big jewelry. Here..we wear jeans and nice top, usually.

Uhg, I know what you mean about getting nice clothes dirty at college parties. The only time I wore a nicer outfit was out to a bar for my 22nd birthday, I wore my Diane Von Fursternberg dress and everyone looked at me like I was crazy..partly because I went to UCSB and everyone is super casual there. Anyways-- I would recommend nice jeans, like Paige's or whatever, some heels-- nothing fancy like Louboutin, and a cute top...It's very 'collegey' with the whole jeans aspect, but it works and is comfy. :smile: