IPhone Question...

ILuvMyHusband

Apr 15, 2007
I see many of you have the IPhone. I'm not too good with tech stuff and am wondering if it's hard to figure out. I have an IPod and Itunes, but that's the extent of my Apple knowledge. I have no idea if this even matters, like I said... I'm clueless. I would have to switch carriers to get the IPhone, but this isn't too much of an issue because I'm not all that pleased with mine anyway. So what I'm asking is, is it worth it? And am I going to be completely overwhelmed? Should I just go with a blackberry of a sort (not that I know anything about those either) I went on the websites and researched it a bit, but reading the stuff about it was like trying to decipher secret code or something. Thanks for your understanding and patience!

Truthfully I hated the IPhone when I first got it ... but then I read the manual and actual went to the Apple store in NYC and had someone walk me through the features and I love it now. However if you want to use it for email primarily, the blackberry is the way to go ... but if you want FULL internet access via WI FI and the Ipod, and You Tube and stuff, go for the IPhone. While email is easy enough to get, it takes a while to get used to the touch pad system so typing is a pain ... that is my main drawback ...

Totally worth it! If you know how to use the ipod with itunes its similar. as to the iphone itself, you can watch "fingertips" online which is what showed me the basics. You can also make an appt with a genius at your apple store and they can show you everything.

I love mine....I have issues with syncing it..but I think thats just ...me...LOL

I cant beleive how much fun this thing is....I can check my email and post on the PF while getting a pedicure...standing in a long grocery line...ETC
Its the best thing I have bought myself.