I have a really stupid question

sydkat75

Aug 30, 2007
I just bought my first Coach bag on e-bay. I got it today in the mail and registered it online. I didn't get an error message so I guess it really is authentic. :yahoo:

Anyway, do you think I should take it to the store to have them look at it just to make sure or should I be okay? I'm totally new to this and don't know how it works. Thanks.

Not a stupid question!

You could post some photos in this thread, along with a link to the auction, and I am sure that you can get some help!
http://forum.purseblog.com/coach-shopping/authenticate-this-coach-21893.html

Unfortunately, Coach's online registration does not verify authenticity. Counterfeiters sometimes know the correct numbers to use. Also, I am not sure that the online registration would be able to tell the difference between a legitimate and fake number, anyway.

Someone already authenticated it from pics in that thread. I'm just scared to death I paid good money for a fake so I'm being anal rententive.

It came with a gift reciept from a Coach Outlet even. I'm just being a freak. Don't mind me. :rolleyes:

Yeah, let us see it! :yes: As far as taking it into a boutique it's kind of hit or miss. I know if someone brought a bag in and asked us if it was real and it wasn't, my manager would sometimes tell them in as polite a way as possible that it wasn't manufactured by Coach. Always an awkward situation!

Someone already authenticated it from pics in that thread. I'm just scared to death I paid good money for a fake so I'm being anal rententive.

It came with a gift reciept from a Coach Outlet even. I'm just being a freak. Don't mind me. :rolleyes: