Workplace Job Interview for Sales Position at Holt Renfew

bnjj

Jovi Junkie
O.G.
Apr 20, 2007
I am quite excited to have been invited for an interview for a part time sales position at Holt Renfew (Canadian high end department store selling all the designer goods (LV, CL, Tiffany, etc)). However, I have ZERO experience in sales and am wondering if anyone knows of any good websites that are dedicated to preparing for a a sales interview, or if by your own experience you could share some of the questions asked in a sales interview.

I have googled a lot and have found some good websites and I presume they will also ask the more standard interview questions that are not specific to sales, so I do feel fairly prepared but my lack of sales experience makes me nervous.

They know I have no sales experience as I was up front about that when applying and I still got an interview so I guess that is a good sign.

I have friends that have gone & they will ask you a lot of scenario based questions like tell me a time you provided exceptional customer service etc. Which location if you don't mind me asking?

Don't worry so much about it. Just be enthusiastic. When hiring for sales reps, that's the #1 thing they look for. They can't resist someone who is perky (try not to look pretentious about it) and enthusiastic. Trust me. If you're not confident. Act like it. It will totally get you the job, with or without experience.

Don't worry so much about it. Just be enthusiastic. When hiring for sales reps, that's the #1 thing they look for. They can't resist someone who is perky (try not to look pretentious about it) and enthusiastic. Trust me. If you're not confident. Act like it. It will totally get you the job, with or without experience.