Fake Coach Horror Story

retroflashes

Walk With Style
O.G.
Jun 8, 2007
I just wanted to share a 'fake Coach horror story' with you guys.

So here I am at work (I work in a hospital in a pediatric unit) ready to start my night and i see a co-worker walking in with a large Carly (Carly is one of my favs btw). Now first, from far away i thought, 'omg how cute!' then as she got closer I realized that it was a fake! The khaki color was completely off, the leather was a dark brown...not gold, not saddle, not black, but a mud brown. I saw her open the zipper and the inside lining was satin! I was horrified. :wtf:I wanted so bad to tell her that she had gotten a fake but i knew she wouldn't understand because she was the type of person that didn't care for the 'real' thing. It just made me feel...icky just knowing that i had the same bag but mine is real and what if she thought it was also fake? And i mean, this fake wasn't a really really horrible fake but anyone that knows Coach knows it's fake. Now if that wasn't bad....

Turns out, another co-worker was selling the fake Carlys right there in the hospital! $40, and two other co-workers were in line to buy some from her. While i know selling fakes is illegal and horrible...I just didn't want to butt in and tell her. It's just really none of my business. None of them would've understood me if I told them that they were purchasing a fake and that the real one doesn't look like that. They wouldn't understand paying more for the real thing when they could get something that looks similar and pay less. :s
Anyway, thanks for letting me share! Scary huh? haha.

uGHH i hate fakes! theyre disgusting. for me, if i am unable to purchase a real one, i would buy a less expensive brand or buy a no name brand purse. but never a copy! ughhh. hey, i still get my $20-$40 purses from places like Aldo when I need a purse for a one time thing or something. but nooooo copies