Did I pass up a huge deal?

pursegirl22

Aug 7, 2007
Hi all,
I'm a relatively new Coach owner (although I'm sure my first won't be my last!) and I had a question about a potential outlet purchase... a few days ago, I found the Ergo hobo in turquoise at my local outlet (Kittery, ME) for $190 plus 20% off, making it about $152 plus tax. I LOVE the Ergos and the turquoise in particular, but I talked myself out of it because I'm about to move to Canada for grad school and I'll need to save my money to furnish an apartment. My question is, did I pass up a huge deal? Or do you think these bags will eventually appear in the outlets for an even better discount? I'm a newcomer to Coach and am not quite sure how long things remain in the outlets, so any help would be appreciated - I'm trying to decide if I should snap this bag up before I head to Alberta (where they don't have Coach outlets :tdown:). Thanks so much!

I'd say that's pretty good, ergos seem to be flying out of the outlets elsewhere, so I say get it, especially if you really like it!

I agree with meganlovescoach. If you can, go get it. Tourquoise is a popular color so given that fact that (a) other people want it (b) it was only $152 and (c) you're moving to a place where there is no Coach, I'd say get it.

Now you could try ebay but I've seen the Ergo totes go anywhere between $150-$200. Plus with ebay being so hit-or-miss in terms of NOT geting ripped off, for those prices at least you will KNOW you're getting a new bag in great condition.

I would get the bag and hunt the yard sales for affordable furniture.
I live by the motto... Life is to be lived...
You have to do what you think is best for you, can you really do without that furniture you are needing? If not, it might be better to not get it.