A little OT : Haircut and my bag

pinkpeony

tOkIdOkI bLoOmEr
May 22, 2007
I finally decided to chop off 12 inches off my hair .. which I have been keeping for 8 years ... ( I now have a really sporty Victoria Beckham inspired BOB) hahaha .... and I realize that I look so much better toting my Toki bags ..

Don't know if this makes sense but with shorter hair, my bags seems to stand out even more .. maybe I am just crazy or something, but it's really strange ...

wow you cut off a foot length of hair!!! so now ur toki-stylin' even more :smile: i wish i could cut mine short but my hair is thick and i end up looking like a mushroom head or something...hahah congrats!

I think I look more sporty which is who I am really, not really the feminine type. Tokidoki bags are fun and vibrant and my shorter haircut really complement them the best! I have very fine hair and it's getting harder to keep them long. Tangles are the worst.

It's so liberating to have the stylist pull on my ponytail and SNIP I thought maybe I'll feel some kind of sullen emotion but instead I was ecstatic! Plus, it's only hair, it'll grow back ( but I doubt I'd ever wanted to have the 12 inches back)

I would have donated it to Locks of Love but bleached hair are not accepted. I've got tonnes of chemicals residue on my hair which made it practically useless. Feel so sad, had I kept it chemical free, I could have helped someone.

I would have donated it to Locks of Love but bleached hair are not accepted. I've got tonnes of chemicals residue on my hair which made it practically useless. Feel so sad, had I kept it chemical free, I could have helped someone.
Why don't they take bleached hair? Interesting. I never knew that.