What color Leigh

• Citron

• Whiskey

• Gardenia

• Something else..

Results are only viewable after voting.
Jun 11, 2006
Hi All -

I was a Coach lover for years, moved to LV, Chloe, Prada and now I am loving the Leigh!! I just can't decide between Gardenia, Citron and Whiskey... so what do you think and why!

Many thanks!!

I just don't like this bag in Whiskey. I love the whiskey color, and own an Ali in it, and will be buying Lily in it as soon as I can afford to.

That being said, I feel like whiskey is a vintage-y color and I don't think Leigh is a vintage-y style. It's very modern to me, so I feel like it should be in a modern color.

I'd say citron if you like it. I don't even like that color, but somehow it seems to really fit the bag. If you don't like citron, I'd say black or gardenia (though I'd be paranoid with gardenia because of it's lightness.)

Too bad Leigh doesn't come in Clay or Atlantic or some other gorgeous blue shade (in the leather anyway). They'd be goooooooorgeous.

^^WOW! You guys are the best! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! I just posted this and already have feedback!

I agree about the worries about gardenia (but I love it!) and I love whiskey too. I hadn't thought about black (thanks, pursegrrl) and I don't have a black bag. I will probably buy it on Tuesday -- I moved and don't live near Coach anymore. :crybaby:

Thanks so much!! Keep the responses coming --I really appreciate it!

They're all nice colors... but I think gardenia would be my first choice. My second choice would be whiskey. They're both really rich colors!! But I think it just depends on how you dress :smile:

Of your 3 choices listed, I would go for citron or gardenia...

Another thought (but definitely a chunk of change more) is the embossed suede Leigh...the slate color looks beautiful (but I haven't seen it IRL) and is currently back up on coach.com...