Checklist when buying a Kelly

Lyanna Stark

Out of Control
O.G.
Dec 24, 2006
I hope to get this list compiled soon... :graucho: My future looks promising. :P

Anyway, I do hope you guys would help me on what to look out for when buying a Kelly in the store.

What should I check? Normally for bags I just check the hardware and stitches, and see if the leather has no scratches. Is there any specific thing to check? Long ago when I was a noob (still am) I remember reading about someone's bag straps (I don't know what they are called, the 2 straps in front!) are not of the same length, is that an issue that I should note?

What comes with it? The bag itself, the dustbag, the clochette and the cleaning instructions? ;)

Same as what the other ladies have said, but some of my bags of late have come with that little pamphlet about leather inside...not a biggie if you don't have it, though. It just says something about leather being a natural product yadda, yadda, yadda.

The bags are Quality Control checked before they are sent, so you really don't need to check it out.

My checklist is:

1. Bank Account

2. Outfit

LOL!

Ooooo LyannaS...

Hope this is not too premature to send you congratulatory waves >>> :dothewave:

What I always do when I pick up any bag from my store are the following:-

a) Check the craftsman stamp and year stamp. Just so I know when the bag's made

b) Make sure that the flap/felt protector is still with the bag and not thrown away.

c) Check that all the hardware still has the film on, that way is the easiest to assume NO scratches on her bag prior to my purchase, and any scratches seen thereafter are done by me.

d) Check that there are no surface scratches on the bag

e) Check that there are no loose stitches

f) Check that all corners are good

g) Check that the zip works

PS: The QC for Hermes is high. So the chances of any of the above not in ideal condition is rather low.