**Authenticate This Dooney & Bourke item!** PLEASE HELP (I'M NEW TO THE SITE!)

stefaniely

Mar 12, 2007
Hello! My name is Stefanie. My sister introduced me to this site months ago, but I had difficulty figuring out where everything was so I hadn't really been on since. That is, until yesterday. I really wanted this purse on eBay so I posted a thread asking members if they thought it was real. Like I said, I'm not very good at maneuvering around this site so I accidently posted the thread in The Newcomer's Lounge. I was quickly directed to the right forum. Thank you! Once I posted a thread in Dooney & Bourke, I was then instructed to put **Authenticate This Dooney & Bourke item!** Thank you again! :smile: A member authenticated the item and suggested purchasing if the bidding was below $125. Great! Auction ended today and I won! The seller sent me an invoice thanking me for bidding, specifying that item would be shipped directly after payment and their e-mail address if I had any questions. Then...I noticed something strange. "If you want to mail your payment, please send it and a copy of this e-mail to: [Payment address not on file with eBay] Why is this seller's addrss not on file with Ebay? Do they plan on taking off with my $ and then becoming a no longer registered user? I don't mean to jump to conclusions, but I have a funny feeling and it's not the 1st time it's happened. I e-mailed the seller through eBay's Ask seller a question (not their e-mail address). I want eBay to have records of our communication. I said that I was going to send a money order so could I have their mailing address. Honestly, I planned on paying with PayPal, but I'm trying to buy some time. The seller quicky responded with their address. Does this sound fishy to anyone? I then decided to go here (The Purse Forum). I noticed I had received new replies on my postings. Another member questioned the authenticity and suggested I find another purse at a better price. I'm starting to get real