Completely Clueless Newbie

oo_let_me_see

100% Puerto Greekan
O.G.
Dec 6, 2006
Hi everyone...my first thread here and I'm scared. lol!!! I am new to the Hermes forum, but have been lurking around for a little while. There is so much to learn, thank God for the PF and all the info you gals and guys share! Anyhow, I'd like to purchase a Kelly and Birkin in the (semi-near) future. I think I want a bright colored Kelly in the 32cm, and a 35 Birkin in a neutral color, probably black or etoupe. I'm thinking Box and Togo as far as leather. Though I'm sure all that will change 10 times before I get anything, so I'll be summoning your opinions. lol :heart: But for now, I'm starting simple and going for a Garden Party tote to hold me over. I visited my Hermes store last week, and I'm pretty sure I'm going with the large (?...the one that's $1600) all black. I know, it's probably boring. Anyhow, I will need to dress it up with a scarf or twilly. I mostly wear black, white, denim, and other solid neutrals. (Geez, I'm REALLY boring, huh?! And could probably use a makeover! lol) So should I go with a scarf or twilly; which looks better on a GP? Should I get something neutral and/or feminine (like pink) or something bright and vibrant? And if I get a charm too, will that be too much to wear together on my GP? Heck, should I even go all black on the GP? (Okay, that last question was a major digression!) I'm clueless. :rolleyes:

I will be going back tomorrow, so I will post pics of what you help me decide. :smile:

Hi, we must be twins!!! I am a 'black bag/clothes' girl too! I do try to 'cheer' things up by adding a colorful scarf. Scarves, pochettes and twillys all look so nice on GPs! If your clothes are fairly neural, you could go for just about any color. Adding a twilly/pochette/scarf can also be handy for those occasions when you need something to pull your hair back with or for when it turns unexpectedly chiller.