Nancy Gonzalez

Mira

O.G.
Nov 22, 2006
Hi

What do you know about "Nancy Gonzalez" ?

I'm new to the Brand ! I have Qs?

1- IS the Bag real croco leather ? if "YES " how come it's not expensive ?

2- Where to BUY it ? Like Store information ( Not online store ) ?

3- I can't find offical website for the brand ?

4- Educate me :love:

Thanks a lot ,

I do know that the bags are real croc leather...and typically run between $2500.00 and $4000. Not sure about you, but that is expensive to me.

The only places I've seen them IRL are at Neiman Marcus in Boca Raton, FL and Palm Beach.

Nancy Gonzalez is a designer from Columbia who launched her line of exotic-skin handbags about 10 years ago. They are sold in Neiman Marcus, Saks, Bergdorf Goodman, etc. Most of the bags pictured below are in the $3,000-range. I own the crocodile clutch in black and I love it. I've included a 2006 article from Women's Wear Daily.

attachment.php
attachment.php
attachment.php
attachment.php
attachment.php

WWD

August 7, 2006​

NANCY GONZALEZ STICKS TO HER INNER SKIN

Byline: Sophia Chabbott

NEW YORK - As many handbag designers take their businesses to the next level by expanding into categories like footwear and outerwear, Nancy Gonzalez is content staying with what it does best - exotic skin handbags.

The firm has grown sales 20 to 25 percent each season since 2003, said Santiago Gonzalez, president of the firm and the son of its founder, Nancy Gonzalez. The company generates about $37 million in wholesale sales annually, people familiar with the firm said. Its bags are carried in Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus, and 65 specialty retailers in the U.S., including Ultimo in Chicago and New York's Bergdorf Goodman, which last month dedicated its entire Arcade space on themain floor to Gonzalez's clutches, satchels and luxe totes. The firm's bags are also sold in Harrods in London, Joyce in Hong Kong and 165 specialty doors worldwide.