Here is a Chanel beauty....

Purrrfect

May 1, 2007
I found this while looking in Harper's Bazaar. It is a beautiful red Chanel clutch with a '20s flair.:heart:
Cost is $2,995.00 ouch.:tdown:

I love the look of it in the red,....... but the price - not so much.

It was also shown in a gold or yellow-ish color. The layout where the model is wearing it shows the true size relation.

Hate the price...
But darn it -I am soooo attracted to it.:love:

Has anyone seen this IRL?

(images from Harper's Bazaar)

Attachments

• clutch.jpg
    clutch.jpg
    32 KB · Views: 431
  • yw clutcha.jpg
    yw clutcha.jpg
    21.2 KB · Views: 378
hi sweetsparkle ... newbie here ... i've been looking for black or silver leather bowler. where did you get yours ?? sadly in seattle, not many bowler available ...
thx

hi sweetsparkle ... newbie here ... i've been looking for black or silver leather bowler. where did you get yours ?? sadly in seattle, not many bowler available ...
thx

i looked long and hard everywhere myself and finally found one at the end. but unfortunately i'm selling mine since i want a classic lambskin flap :sad:

Eyecatching especially in the red version!Isn't that the new LE bag the model is carrying on her shoulder? The pearls make a nice contrast against the black!:drool:Thank you so much for posting!

At the very bottom of the page in tiny print - which for some reason my scanner refused to pick up - it lists the black bag as simply:

Black Calfskin Bag $3,225 and
the maroon bag was listed with the same lack of detail as Maroon Calfskin Bag $2,995.

For these prices I want to see names, fancy glorious names!!!:yahoo:

I am still very smitten with that red clutch....of course I need it like a hole in the head.:whistle: