New to BBags - Can anybody help with Styles

May 7, 2007
Hi, I'm new to BBags (I used to be an LV addict) but I am confused by all the different styles. Now I know some of you may be laughing right now but I never realised that there were SO MANY different ones. I have a Black City but that is all. I think I want a Twiggy but I keep seeing people talk about the Part-time, Purse, Box and all the others. I know the weekender is huge but what are all the others? Please help!

How did you go vicky?

Thanks I did see quite a lot of information but I couldn't find anything that shows the different styles and sizes of the BBags.

I think, from looking at all the photos on PF, that I like the Twiggy or Box (can't quite decide) and the City. They seem like the best sizes for me although I like the fact that you can wear the Purse over your shoulder with the 2 handles.

Also, colourwise - which do you all prefer - Cornflower or Blueberry? I like the Natural Twiggy I think that may have to be my next purchase. I've got a bit of saving to do first though!

Thanks I did see quite a lot of information but I couldn't find anything that shows the different styles and sizes of the BBags.

Click the link on the left of the page that says "Balenciaga motorcycle style reference." That shows a picture of each style, and gives price and measurements.

Thats great - just taken a look and it confirms my favourites are: First, City, Purse, Twiggy, Day and Bowling.

Oh goodness that means my wishlist has just got a lot bigger - now what colours? Oh dear my Credit Card has started shaking with fear!!!! (and so will my husband!)

Vickylout, I don't know how close you are to a Balenciaga retailer, but it is REALLY helpful to see the bags in person. There is nothing like holding the bag up and putting it over your shoulder and peering inside to see how much it will hold. And, watch out, girl, because once you've bought one, you're sunk. I know, I just got my first and I'm totally hooked!