Help from Chloe Bay owners!!

Katieboo

Apr 30, 2007
Hi Ladies,
I am new to this form and want to purchase a Bay. I live in Denmark and my husband is in Boston right now on business and is going to go to NM to buy it for me. (It is much cheaper to do it in the states!) My questions are:
1. I am 5'3" in your opinion is the bag going to look/be too big? I have a baby and one thought is I can carry all my stuff plus the babies with me...
2. I am interested in the Bay tote in Navy. How dark and how shiny is it? Is the black better? I like the Mocha but they don't have it.
3. What color is the lining?
4. Can you wear the tote on your shoulder? or are the straps to short or bag too big?

Thanks for the help and I would LOVE to see pic's of your Bays too!

Hi Katieboo,

As regards colour- I don't really know, as I only had eyes for camel so didn't notice the other shades, but people here have been saying navy is gorgeous.

I have a (non quilted) bay and am 5'2", and it is a big bag, but not ridiculously so.

It holds lots, so will be good for you with a baby (though obviously if you put loads in it it will look bigger).

It sits neatly on the shoulder (though I don't carry much in mine- if it was full this may not be the case), but it might not sit so well in winter in more/thicker layers.

My sister says she doesn't understand how I manage to carry my bay around, as well as my baby twins and their stuff, while she has one baby and can only cope with messenger style bags. But if there is a will to carry a beautiful bag there is a way!!! So if you love it go for it, you'll get real pleasure out of it.

My sister says she doesn't understand how I manage to carry my bay around, as well as my baby twins and their stuff, while she has one baby and can only cope with messenger style bags. But if there is a will to carry a beautiful bag there is a way!!! So if you love it go for it, you'll get real pleasure out of it.

Well said! :roflmfao: