They won't talk....

Dec 26, 2006
Does anybody else have this problem?

I'm currently a college student at a fairly reasonable college. As far as I know, I'm the only girl at my school that carries authentic bags. A LOT of girls have really bad fakes and they are sooo obvious:wtf:

However, they know that my bags are real, some have even asked how much they cost, and when I tell them, they snicker in disbelief:sad: :sad:

But I have NO girl friends at my school, the girls don't talk to me because they think I'm a snob because of what I have. My mom says its because I'm pretty( thanks mom) and girls don't like pretty girls...but I think its because of my bags! I love bags, but I have no social life. Just BF and family. Is this all I need?

Thank God I have you girls! :heart: :heart:

Awww, I'm sorry to hear that! :sad: I graduated college recently (well, in '04 haha), and I hear ya... though the college I went to, a lot of girls had $$ I suppose... even so, I was one of the only ones I saw carrying authentic/$$ bags. I was lucky enough to find a group of friends whom I got along with for many reasons, and bags never came into play. :smile: All of my friends just designated me as their personal fashion/bag expert and asked me questions haha... and on the rare occasion they did ask how much something I was wearing/carrying cost, I hesitantly told them, and luckily they never really mentioned it again. Sometimes people are quick to judge others based on outward appearances, which is a sad but true reality. Maybe if you made the first move (said hi to some people, etc.) they might respond positively to your sincerity. :smile: If not, that's their loss, but I'm sure you will meet some great people at college! :smile: