Gucci Bamboo Top-Handle Club: 1947 'till now

Hi All

I am new to this thread and forgive me if this has already been covered but does anyone have experience with the Gucci bamboo shopper tote? Pros and cons? I am thinking of purchasing one as my first Gucci piece.

Thanks
I've also been coveting this bag myself in the larger size (more appropriate for a man). I don't see any cons to the bag..you can hand carry, shoulder carry, it's a good weight empty, very classic and timeless. The only con I see is not owning one myself. (LOL) It's a very beautiful and well made bag indeed.

Hi All

I am new to this thread and forgive me if this has already been covered but does anyone have experience with the Gucci bamboo shopper tote? Pros and cons? I am thinking of purchasing one as my first Gucci piece.

Thanks

Hi Lport

I don't have this new version but I do have my mother's North-South Gucci Bamboo Shopper from 1997 and it's still going strong. My mother also still has her original Diana which is similar.

Pros:

It's simple shape and iconic handle make it very elegant. It confidently announces it is Gucci without screaming

That blue is gorgeous, Gucci make great blues (I have several :P)

Cons:

Not really a con, but you should just check out if it balances well, I have the N-S and it's the perfect Summer bag, I just don't know how all the material to either side of the new Bamboo Shopper acts when only a single thing is in there or when very full.

Only for me probably, but I'm not keen on any logo writing or mention of the brand on the outside of the bag. I like to keep people guessing. Having said that I know may companies are doing this ATM (Celine, SLP, Hermes on the Double Sens etc). That is a very small gripe, as even I could overlook that.