Strongly Discouraged...Long Post

Oct 21, 2006
Ok. This is going to be very long.

I've been buying LV's for the past 4 years. They are the only handbags I own anymore. Recently my SA got transferred to another store which is accessible to me, but only when I have a whole day to spend to get there. I decided that since I live in NJ and live by a ton of malls, I'd go to a different LV than my usual, since I heard the SAs there are nice.

So, that is what I do. I had nothing specific I was looking for, maybe the LVOE bandeau, something to hold change, and a checkbook wallet. Anyway, I get into the store and there is a young male SA who asks me if I need help. I ask him if he has the LVOE bandeau and he says they never came in, but was quick to give me a business card, wrote his name on it, and told me to call the store to see if they got it in. Then he walks away, never asks if there is anything else I'm interested in.

I wasn't done. But ok, maybe he was in the middle of something. So another SA asks me if I need help and I say yes, that I came in for the bandeau but they didn't have it. She takes me back by the scarves and goes through the drawer looking for it, and then starts talking about putting the scarf in her hair, going on and on about how SAs are supposed to wear one around their neck, and telling me all of this irrelevant information. Then she just walks away. Never asked me if there was anything else I was looking for.

I make my way to the front of the store where they have the small accessories and I stood there for a bit waiting for an SA when the same male SA from before comes to help me. He takes out 2 things I wanted to look at when a woman comes up next to me and says "can I get the keepall 55 with a strap?" He asks me if I want what he took out, I kindly say no, and without saying excuse me, he leaves.