Let's Talk about Evelynes!

anyone has any views on evelyne III grey? i don't have a picture but it's the one found on page 3 of this thread, first picture. I saw an indigo blue and just thinking if i should xchange as grey seems a bit dull.

Hi all. I'm new to Hermes, and I have been eyeing the Evelyn. Some basic questions before I take the plunge (the salesperson at Hermes was not very helpful)...

- the saleslady said there were only two sizes, PM and GM. GM is the bigger one, yes? she also didn't say anything about Evelyn II or III or regular Evelyn. She said that it was just Evelyn and it comes in two sizes. What are the differences between them? How do I know what I am getting?

- Saleslady said it came in just a handful of colors -- gold, red, etoupe, orange, and maybe 1 or 2 others. but I know Ive seen on this site tons of other colors (navy blue, graphite come to mind). Also, they only seemed to have Clemence leather. True?

- the Saleslady told me she could not order the color I wanted, that I'd just have to wait for the color I wanted to come in, and they have no idea when they were coming in. I'd just have to leave my name and they'd call when/if they got them. Is this really the best/only way of getting one?

- what are my options for buying abroad? are they cheaper in France or UK or anywhere else? If so, by how much, and do I have to pay import duties or other things that would negate the benefit of the discount?

Sorry for all the questions. Thanks in advance!