St Louis Strap Cracking/Breaking Problem!

What problem would that be? Another new poster. This is too much;)
I have over 50 pieces of Goyard, none of which have issues.

My opinion has nothing to do with me being "new!". That's a silly comment to make since we all were new at some point, lol! Besides, if you have over 70 pieces as you claim, and your very first Goyard was bought in 2011, elledgedly, then you shouldn't have any problems because you have so many to choose from! Smh!

Yes, severed from the body of the bag. I'm a student and used to carry my laptop in it, and it was probably my fault for it happening, but I don't use it has a tote I can throw everything in anymore (like I imagine I could with an LV neverfull).

My Black/Tan St. Louis has had cracks on the handles only 1 year after i bought it. I use it all the time because it was the reason why i got it in the first place, to be my everyday bag. And for the cost of the bag, i sure did think it would serve its purpose for a long time. Now, after less than 2 years, the handles have gotten worse and i am super terrified to use it as it might break completely! i don't know what to do with it! i honestly don't want to hate this bag, i love it so much but what has happened to it makes me very disappointed and frustrated! Goyard is not all "good quality" after all. My GUCCI tote is way older but is in far better shape.

I will try to post photos of my bag.

GOYARD St. Louis -cracked/broken handles

Attachments

• photo (44).JPG
    photo (44).JPG
    144.8 KB · Views: 6,020
  • photo (45).JPG
    photo (45).JPG
    122.3 KB · Views: 4,725
  • photo (43).JPG
    photo (43).JPG
    127.7 KB · Views: 5,257
  • photo (42).JPG
    photo (42).JPG
    124.8 KB · Views: 5,180