Travel All Things Travel Chat

Hi tPFers! My first post on this thread and on this part of the forum!

I love to travel. The DH and I go to Phoenix, AZ once or twice a year. We live in Milwaukee, WI, and travel up north quite a bit to visit my FIL and his wife.

My dream trip that I will hopefully be taking in about 2 years is to London. I went there in 2005 right after I graduated from high school and fell in LOVE with the city and the people!

Hi Laura!!!! I absolutely love London as well :smile:

We just got back in from Ireland.....it was an absolutely beautiful country, but we feel that 15 days on the ground (plus 2 travel) was a bit too much. Should have cut it down to 10 days or added on Scotland or something. Oh well....we circumvented the entire island (including N. Ireland), so we definitely saw A LOT.

Now we're off to Alaska in 2 days....for a cruise. And then nothing for awhile. Might fly home in October for a few days and then I think my Mom is coming down for US Thanksgiving. And then we have our big Christmas trip!

dr. twiggers said:
Hi Laura!!!! I absolutely love London as well :smile:

We just got back in from Ireland.....it was an absolutely beautiful country, but we feel that 15 days on the ground (plus 2 travel) was a bit too much. Should have cut it down to 10 days or added on Scotland or something. Oh well....we circumvented the entire island (including N. Ireland), so we definitely saw A LOT.

Now we're off to Alaska in 2 days....for a cruise. And then nothing for awhile. Might fly home in October for a few days and then I think my Mom is coming down for US Thanksgiving. And then we have our big Christmas trip!

Any Dublin tips? I'm hopping over after the Olympics in London. It's my first time to both countries.

I didn't :sad: I have been to museums in London Rome , etc. and their collection didn't appeal to me ( not enough Impressionism).

I would highly recommend the National Archaeology museum though. The Bog Man is pretty cool.