How Do You Know When Your Collection Is Complete?

Maybe you are experiencing the financial term 'law of diminishing return'? As you keep adding on, you don't have the same excitement as you did when you began.

I'm sure that is part of it! I am happy with what I have and feel I really have every occasion covered, so a bag has to be pretty special now to grab me.

Like yourself, I have been collecting Chanel for many years and just in the last year I have come to the conclusion that my collection is pretty much complete. I have enough jumbos and reissues to last me forever and half of my bags have tags still attached.:shame: I still love the WOC's and shoes and will buy those on occasion, but I'm pretty much done. Plus, I feel the quality doesn't live up to the price. I can't wrap my head around these prices, especially knowing what we paid just a couple of years ago.

My kids are getting older and I just can't fork out that kind of money for a bag anymore. I have one driving age and that money is more important being spent elsewhere. If I sold a couple of Chanel bags, I could buy my daughter a used car!:lol:

You have a gorgeous collection, btw!:love: Love your VCA ring, absolutely gorgeous!

Thanks gators! It sounds like we are in the same position! My girls are in preschool now and I am starting to weigh bag costs with tuition costs and think about how many months of school a bag could pay for!

Wow G&Smommy you have an extensive and covetable collection!!I would like to say that there would be a time when my collection would be complete,but i know as purse lovers we are never truly satisfied:sad:Our collections are never complete lol because we love the thrill of finding and hunting down new bags,slgs etc to add to our ever growing collections:biggrin: it will be interesting to see how other pfers answer this thread though.