Secondhand Bargains....let's see your cheap treasures!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nilla...not sure where your quote went...but thank you!

Wow!!!!!! That marni skirt is to die for!!! And the second Ungaro... Everything really!!! So jealous!!! You really made out like a bandit! Great finds!!!!!

Thank you! I was super excited. There was a bunch of stuff that I didn't get...but a gal can't have everything (although it seems I am trying)!

Ok, having read through this thread and see all your beautiful pics, I am inspired to go shopping in my local charity shops! I used to go shopping there a lot when I was a student but have not been in for a long time for clothes just for books. Mind you, this last ten years, the fashion market has been inundated with cheap clothes (ghastly ones as well) and this is what you mainly see now in charity shops! But hope springs eternal!

It is what keeps us all going back....eternal hope!

also just to add my fashion show garment from last year
embroidered coat and skirt
P1000055.jpg

P1000056.jpg

this was the garment that burnt out the motor of my sewing machine

i like looking at the audience in the first on trying to guess what they are thinking :giggles:

Super beautiful!

Thank you for the link....

I've purchased another summer bag/clutch. It's a Missoni made in Italy $12.99.
IMG_20120409_200122.jpg

IMG_20120409_200133.jpg

Cute!

I've been following this post for a while, I thought I'd share one of my finds from Savers today! A Michael Michael Kors purse that I'm going to give to my mother in law! Best part: $6.99! I also found a really cute Brahmin cross body purse for the same price, and a Three Dots skirt for $3.99. I've found lots of great things since I started thrifting, and I'll try to post some of them here.

Beautiful bag! I got my Mom a Coach bag at a garage sale a few weeks ago that will be one of her Mother's Day gifts!