Types of leather on Givenchy bags?

purplum

orange lover
O.G.
Jul 5, 2009
hi ladies, some of you might notice that I recently posted some questions about nightingales since I'm definitely a newbie here in the Givenchy thread. I just bought my very first Givenchy bag the other day and fell in love with it since. I think it's my favorite bag now lol

I think I've been caught by the givenchy bug and want to get another nightingale soon. but while i was going through the other threads here, I got confused as to how many leather types givenchy uses, specifically in nightingales? I thought leathers on all nightingales are the same every season just like Bal's motorcycle bags (agneau leather).

TIA :love:

Last edited by a moderator:
hi ladies, some of you might notice that I recently posted some questions about nightingales since I'm definitely a newbie here in the Givenchy thread. I just bought my very first Givenchy bag the other day and fell in love with it since. I think it's my favorite bag now lol

I think I've been caught by the givenchy bug and want to get another nightingale soon. but while i was going through the other threads here, I got confused as to how many leather types givenchy uses, specifically in nightingales? I thought leathers on all nightingales are the same every season just like Bal's motorcycle bags (agneau leather).

TIA :love:

Congrats on your new baby! You must share pics of her.

Givenchy is not like Bal which uses primarily agneau/lamb (though the leather on the specials they introduced this xmas are made from chevre/goatskin, I believe.)

Anyway, from what I know, nightingales mostly come in lambskin and calfskin. I believe someone (Reresaurus or Randr21) bought an antigona that was made from buffalo leather, but I have not noticed that leather for nightingales. If anyone else has, hopefully they'll let you know.