Japanese hair straightening

orderandlaw

Oct 6, 2006
There's this system called the Japanese hair straightening system, and it basically deconstructs and reconstructs your hair from something to something that is completely and utterly straight.

It's a permanent straightening system, and it differs from the relaxers somehow.

I'm considering trying it out someday to see what it's like. Has anyone ever had that done? Or heard about it? If so, what's your thoughts on it?

Bonding? My cousin got it done in Hawaii for like a hundred something, her hair is gorgeous now. Its soo like straight, sleek, flowy, and soft!!!!! I would love to do that to my hair, well if I had any hahaha.

it's called thermal reconditioning. doesn't dry your hair out like relaxers. takes about 4 hours (for me) and runs around $600 (with my cut). it lasts 6-7 months.

I have been doing it twice a year for 5 years and love it. No more curls, frizz or fighting the humidity. If you google "thermal reconditioning" you will find lots of information and pics. Just make sure you go to someone who is experienced so that they don't over or underprocess your hair.
It's worth traveling to a large city to have someone good do it.

I've done something called "Smoothing"
it's better that bonding because it wont damage ur hair, but make it smoother and straighten it..and it could last for about 6-8months..

A lot of girls in Hawaii do it. The results are amazing! You'll have to go back to get your roots done when your hair grows out but those touch ups are cheaper. Just make sure you choose someone to do it whose work you've seen.