any UNCOMFORTABLE christian louboutins?

rainyjewels

eat me
O.G.
Nov 8, 2006
i'm really tired of paying around $150 for shoes that either fall apart or just become increasingly uncomfortable over time. $150 is still a lot, and i consider them splurges (im a grad student), but the shoes i've been getting are just not cutting it. :Push:

i'm really tempted to just totally splurge and get one pair of super comfy yet super cute truly high quality shoes, regardless of price. i immediately thought of CLs. i've read nothing but rave reviews about how unbelievably comfortable CLs are, and they're all gorgeous. i've especially heard amazing things about CL miss ticks, but after a google search i can't even manage to find a picture, much less a place to order them....so i guess they're discontinued? knowing this, i've been browsing BG, Saks, etc. and i see so many other pretty CLs that i would be tempted to buy.....:drool:

after hearing nothing about rave reviews about how CLs are SO comfy, i guess my question is, do any of you own or know of any CLs that are NOT comfortable or become uncomfortable over time? :confused1:

PS. Any specific CLs you recommend that are especially comfy?

Well, I'd say that the Pigalle 120mm (the 5-inch Pigalle's) is ONLY for celebs who walk the red carpet.....or perform on-stage....SOLELY for car-to-dinner events. Any more walking and your feet will pay the price for a week or more. I had to learn the hard way unfortunately. Those are signature Louboutin's (the ones you see when you open up christianlouboutin.fr) but only a special-occasion shoe.

Also, I'd recommend trying on the Decollete 868 pump before buying it (if you're buying it sight-unseen) -- it's walkable for some people (myself included), but I also know that for a lot of others that shoe is NOT a day-time shoe either....maybe for evening events involving little walking.