overpaid babysitter?

Aug 4, 2006
I watch these two adorable kids every saturday night, from 6 to about 9:30
sometimes ten..
they agree with each other, and never fight, or run around screaming.
probably the easiest kids to watch ever!
one is 5 and the other one is 7
(brother and sister)
their mother gives me 50 DOLLARS!
maybe its because im not that experienced of a babysitter, and my pay has been varied in different families, but to me 50 dollars is a bit much!
should i tell her that it is too much, or is four hours every saturday worth that money?

Take the $50 and be happy about it. She probably pays you more than she knows she needs to so that she knows you will do a good job, because you wouldn't want to lose it. It's not as if you've coerced her into paying you more than you're worth, so no reason to feel guilty. It's only $12.50 an hour anyway. It may seem like a lot now, but believe me, it won't once you're a few years older.

If you don't feel comfortable accepting that much money, you should probably talk to them about it. It's a large amount of money and they probably feel that your trouble is worth that much so in that case, I'd just accept it but still, it wouldn't hurt to talk to them about it.
Heck, I sometimes sit for a family and they give me $20 for about 6 hours lol.

Take the $50 and be happy about it. She probably pays you more than she knows she needs to so that she knows you will do a good job, because you wouldn't want to lose it. It's not as if you've coerced her into paying you more than you're worth, so no reason to feel guilty. It's only $12.50 an hour anyway. It may seem like a lot now, but believe me, it won't once you're a few years older.

thats true, but all the kids want to do is watch movies, so we do.
and its too easy. it doesnt take much skill.
i have to practically force them to play an active game like hide and seek!

thats what she does, she goes to the movies or out to dinner with her husband and/or friends