Workplace College Degree and Career

Wow, so few in the health field. Have my BS in nursing, and work as an RN. Pretty straightforward which is one reason I chose this field.

Health field people in my experience are generally on the health boards. :smile: My account on the student doctor network has over 7k posts. I'm in the health field myself, almost half way done with my Pharm.D going on clinical rotations next year.

Wow, so few in the health field. Have my BS in nursing, and work as an RN. Pretty straightforward which is one reason I chose this field.

Glad you enjoy patient care! I have a PhD in clinical psych but hated clinical practice, so I went into the corporate world and work in a role at a large insurance organization, my responsibilities include strategy, product innovation, analytics. While I don't do anything clinical I do still maintain my psychologist license just in case.

bachelor in Social Work. Did close to three years of child protection and hated every minute of it. Eventually landed my dream job as an addictions counselor. I looked at moving out of the woods, however my profession is the highest paying right where I am to and living is cheap so I am here for now. Wanted to do law, debating finishing my almost done BA in philosophy when I get bored. Masters here means not a big pay increase and not a lot of jobs that require it.

Last edited:
B.S. in Biological Sciences and Psychology with a concentration in Cognitive Neuroscience and a minor in Chemistry. Currently in my 3rd of medical school and planning on going into Psychiatry or Neurology, so, I will be working in my field.