Chipped beads on beaded wristlet

I LOVE LV

O.G.
Jun 13, 2006
Hi, I just purchased a Coach beaded wristlet from ebay and the package reaches me today. I'm so disappointed, some of the beads chipped! :sad: What should I do about it? I'm still new to ebay and had the auction authenticated at tPF. I've contacted the seller and she did say that I can send it back but shipping would cost a lot as I'm not located in US and I'm not sure how much is the refund and whether it worth all the trouble. Isn't it the seller's responsibility to ensure that the item arrive in good condition? Also, is it normal for sellers to charge almost triple of the actual shipping charge?

Or should I consider keeping the wristlet and bring it to Coach for repair? How much will it cost and do I need a receipt or any proof of purchase?

Thanks in advance for all info and suggestions!

was it noted in the auction that the beads were chipped? how was the wristlet packaged?

can you share the auction number with me?

I have the beaded tote and a wristlet...have used them for a long time, and have not noticed chipping...therefore, i wouldn't think they could chip just being sent in the mail.

Also, is it normal for sellers to charge almost triple of the actual shipping charge?

well - they can charge what they want. When you bid on an auction, you have to agree on the TOTAL price...not just the price you are bidding on. IMO, the actual price of the auction to me includes shipping. so if it's too high, i pass personally.

i had the beaded tote and when the beads started to chip, i took it to the coach store and they told me it was not repairable. so they gave me $428 in store credit (or however much the tote was) to get another bag.

the issues with the ebay seller are a whole different topic. do the auction pics show chipping? i also don't think they would get chipped just from being mailed...