My interesting little Camel friend has arrived

BAGWANNABE

O.G.
Jan 18, 2011
What a cute bag! The leather is fabulous!

Some features that I'm not used to seeing on an LP bag (not like I'm an expert or anything. . .yet ). Cathead - good eye! It does have zippers on the side. And feet on the bottom.

This is the first time I've ordered a bag from ebay. It was listed as new without tags. It may have been used a few times, but it's in really good shape. It smells a little bit like perfume, but not too much.

And, I don't think it originally came with a cross body strap, but I think I'm going to have one made anyway. I tried attaching my dark olive strap from my medium tote and it works really well - actually it looks GREAT as a cross body. So, I'm going to have one made.

So what do you think? I love it!

Attachments

• IMG_2858.jpg
    IMG_2858.jpg
    22.9 KB · Views: 208
  • IMG_2859.jpg
    IMG_2859.jpg
    26.3 KB · Views: 160
  • IMG_2860.jpg
    IMG_2860.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 151
  • IMG_2861.jpg
    IMG_2861.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 179
  • IMG_2862.jpg
    IMG_2862.jpg
    23.7 KB · Views: 150
I have compared this to my Medium Tote. The size of the studs, the rings, the zippers all match. The lining is zebra. It has the LP metal plate inside. Guess what it's missing? The little sewn in LP. Do you think that means it's fake?

Sorry the other pics are so small - here's a bigger pic of the front of the bag.

Love your bag! I have this same bag. Just a little info on it. I ordered mine last spring, but I was told by LP customer service that it was part of their fall line. The color is Scotch, and I really like it for spring. It did not come with a cross body strap, the loops on the side are just for the zippers. It's bigger then the mini Dylan crossbody - which I also own. I like that the two handles on this one can go over the shoulder. Where as the mini will not go over my shoulder.

Enjoy your beautiful bag!
Image001.jpg