Common Ebay story

mirage927

Feb 14, 2007
I'm sure everyone has heard a similar story. I bought a Gucci on ebay for $400, only to realize that it was fake when I got it. And it wasn't even the same bag she advertised on her site!!!!! I'm so pissed. I'm a student and I saved for this and can't believe I blew that much money on a fake. What's worse, I contacted the seller as soon as I got the bag, knowing that she offered a full refund. she never contacted me back. I kept emailing her to no avail b/c she never emailed me back,a nd when I requested her contact information, her name was completely different to the name on the package she sent me. Also, I went to leave her a negative rating today, and you know what? she's selling the SAME bag for the SAME price under the SAME name. Her userid is tusckancat. Please stay away from her! I've opened disputes with both paypal and ebay, but I honestly think this is just a lost cause.

Did you pay using a CC? Maybe you can call up your CC company and get them to do a chargeback. You should probably just call them anyway to find out where you stand

I'm sure everyone has heard a similar story. I bought a Gucci on ebay for $400, only to realize that it was fake when I got it. And it wasn't even the same bag she advertised on her site!!!!! I'm so pissed. I'm a student and I saved for this and can't believe I blew that much money on a fake. What's worse, I contacted the seller as soon as I got the bag, knowing that she offered a full refund. she never contacted me back. I kept emailing her to no avail b/c she never emailed me back,a nd when I requested her contact information, her name was completely different to the name on the package she sent me. Also, I went to leave her a negative rating today, and you know what? she's selling the SAME bag for the SAME price under the SAME name. Her userid is tusckancat. Please stay away from her! I've opened disputes with both paypal and ebay, but I honestly think this is just a lost cause.