GST: Too flashy for work?

kitty nyc

Need more bags!
O.G.
Jun 12, 2006
Hi everyone,
Would love your opinions on this. I bought a black cerf tote for work last year because I thought the GST would be too flashy for the office. I work in finance, and the environment is pretty conservative. I would love to get a biege GST for work since the longer straps would fit more comfortably over my coats, but I tried it on at Chanel yesterday and thought it looked a little flashy. What do you girls think? I am also considering getting a dark brown Bottega hobo, which is so much more...plain. Please let me know what you think! :P

I'll be honest with you... I just went for an interview in a conservative, upscale environment and felt a little... flashy with my GST. Not that I don't LOVE this bag, but I do not feel logos are appropriate in all places. My next purchase is actually going to be a Bottega Veneta. I definitely need to find a nice bag that is logo-free.

I'll be honest with you... I just went for an interview in a conservative, upscale environment and felt a little... flashy with my GST. Not that I don't LOVE this bag, but I do not feel logos are appropriate in all places. My next purchase is actually going to be a Bottega Veneta. I definitely need to find a nice bag that is logo-free.

I think this is what I'm afraid of, especially since I want to get a color other than black. Which Bottega are you thinking about getting?

Thanks everyone for your input so far! :yes:

^^ Personally, I wouldn't bring any logo'd bags to work. I work in an oil and gas company. Some of the experienced people who work there definitely have money but they don't show it. They may drive BMWs or Benz's but no one shows off their wealth in the office. So I conform to what is the work environment.
The cerf tote is ideal tote for a conservative work environment. But it sounds like you're bored with it. I, personally don't want my boss to know I can afford these things.