I might have a sandbagging bidder.

photoobsessive

hold me back, girls
Oct 26, 2006
Hi guys, ok, I'll try to be clear in what I am trying to say, bear with me.

I have an item up for sale on ebay and the bid is up VERY high. Im ok with that, truely, who wouldn't be, right? Well, could this just be someone bidding up my auction without intent of buying?

i think i have heard of a way to check up on an ebayer, check out their disputes or npb history or something further than just feedback. Is there? Or was I mistaken? Im just a little nervous, b/c I am pretty new to selling and not ONE auction has made it to the end sucessfully!

Any thing to say ladies? thanks for your time!

I don't think this is a matter of her bidding with no intentions but from what I can see she is a newer ebayer and not real savvy. She is bidding on 5 total LV items (some being very suspect although I know nothing about LV) and she has multiple bids on all of them. I think she is a bidder than feels she MUST have the high bid, so she keeps bidding up the price just in order to be number 1. I can't say I'd feel great about her winning an auction of mine but she might be fine.

I would email the bidder and say something like hi, I see you're fairly new to eBay, just wanted to make sure that you are indeed the one bidding and you're comfortable with your bid. I actually did that once because I had a new bidder I was unsure of and the transaction was completed without a problem. Sometimes making the connection is all you need.