Problems with Lady Dior Cannage?

all about bags

Supreme bag lover!
O.G.
Nov 20, 2006
Hello ladies-

This is my first time posting on the Dior forum. Would like Dior experts' help re: my Lady Dior Cannage. I have one in the navy cloth version. Very classic and I love it.

Anyway, I bought mine years ago when it first came out. Used it a couple of times and stored it. I recently took it out and discovered that it had a "sticky" feel to the bag. Seems like the water-resistant cover that was originally applied to the bag might have come off or something - feels "gluey". :yucky:

I took it to my local Dior boutique about a month ago. When I called up my SA yesterday to follow up, she informed me that they can't do anything about it! :wtf: Should I go to NYC and find out if they can fix the problem?

Has anyone on the forum experienced the same thing? I am not sure what my bag was exposed to - perhaps humidity? It'd be a shame if Dior can't fix my bag...

Hmmm...I have a Lady Dior cannage bag (now with my mother) and it hasn't become sticky...maybe heat and humidity affects the coating/finish they apply on the calfskin/lambskin.

Maybe you can take the bag to a professional leather and suede cleaner and have them apply another waterproof coating on it. These people helped me recolor two of my bags and they finish the process by applying a coating on it, which is REALLY durable but won't make the leather look different.

HI MayDay,

But my cannage is the cloth version, not leather. Which is why it is a little surprising. This is actually my second one in the same material and the first one was fine. Hmmm... I will ask a cleaner and perhaps just call up NYC to see if they can offer any suggestions.

Thanks.

HI MayDay,