How do you fund your purse addiction?

Dec 11, 2006
Another TPF thread about being lucky to afford LV got me wondering how everyone here funds their bag addictions? We all know these things aren't cheap and could probably fund a third world country village for a month or more . What do you do for a living? Or do you have a generous significant other/family (pls adopt me if you do!) :P

I personally have only bought a couple LV items (bag and agenda) as of recent, but have had a long love of bags that currently consist mostly of Coach, Cole Haan, Dooney, and a Gucci.

As for me, I work in finance as a stock research analyst. I previously was in mergers and acquisitions for the past two years out of college.

Uhm ...Im a full-time student so I work during the summer and make quite a bit of money at my job (I give tennis lessons) and 100% of that money goes towards my "personal spending" for the year and my dad gives me money on birthday, christmas, etc!

I'm been obsess for so many years about LV, but feel guilty spending so much money on a bag, but, after finding this forum I'm convince that I do deserve this luxury since I work two jobs. I'm a full-time community development worker in a small city and a part-time shelter counsellor at a women shelter. I love both my jobs since they afforded me to enjoy some luxuries in life.

prostitution

totally kidding, im only 14 so usually from working hard in the family rest. and or sucking up to my grandparents and aunts and uncles, allowances, x-mas/birthday money, and babysitting!

I try to keep this yearning for more LV in check. If I was working, I'd go nuts buying LVs but since I'm a SAHM, I bat my eyelashes at hubby when I really am dying to get my hands on a handbag ehehehehhe

prostitution

totally kidding, im only 14 so usually from working hard in the family rest. and or sucking up to my grandparents and aunts and uncles, allowances, x-mas/birthday money, and babysitting!

Sophia! :lecture: :lol: